The Thirst Is Real

18 Apr

I think it’s clear that I love attention. Not in a psychotic nobody else can speak or shine kind of way, but in a wanting everybody to like me/talk to me all the time kind of way.

When it comes to boys, I’m absolutely all about him texting me all the time, asking me to hang out all the time, wanting to come over all the time…or so I thought.

I recently hooked up with a guy (younger than me – but we’re not gonna talk about that), and now he won’t leave me the fuck alone.

 

Normally, this kind of attention would thrill me. Am I growing up? Am I so not into him that I don’t WANT a personal connection with him, and I’m truly just using him for late night booty calls? In the past, even the guys I EXCLUSIVELY just wanted to hook up with, I still longed for them to text me first, and ask me to get a drink. This guy has thrown me for a loop.

His thirst is unreal. He even hooked up with me after I ignored his texts for over a week, and then texted him at midnight on a Wednesday inviting him over. He was brave enough to ask why I stopped returning his texts and BELIEVED me when I fabricated some tale about spilling a mimosa on my phone. It’s 2014. If I had spilled a mimosa on my phone, I would have gotten a new one in 24, not 168, hours.

Anyway, he won’t leave me alone and I’m so over it. A few weeks ago he asked me to hang out and I told him I was at a party far away and wasn’t available tonight. I shit you not, he called and texted me every 5 minutes trying to find a way to meet up. Yuck. Every time he asks to hang out, I tell him I’m busy, thinking I’m initiating the slow fade. Even when I was OUT OF TOWN, he wanted to chat about how my weekend was going, and make plans for when I got back – I ignored. Homeboy just cannot take a hint.

image

 

Desperation is definitely one of the most unattractive qualities one can posses. Maybe I’m just not into this guy because he’s not playing hard to get, and his clinginess has just turned me completely off.

image

So, tell me how I can get rid of this stage 5 clinger without coming off like a royal bitch?

#brohugs

Leave a Reply

