Drama in the house!

23 Mar

Prepare for anxiety overload.

So this weekend, I am hosting a few college friends. And I couldn’t be more excited to see the two guys staying with me!

But news of their visit spread amongst our gang, and now we have a bit of a problem.

My ex boyfriend, who I’ll call Edward, will also be here this weekend.  And another ex of sorts, Ted, will also be here this weekend. Cue the drama.

Edward was my first kiss, my first love, my first everything. We were together a long time, and I loved him.  Things when south when our lives drifted apart (and when he told me that he didn’t see a future with me. Kthanx) I broke it off, which was rough on both of us, and it really was the right thing.  He sees that now too, I think, but it led to a lot of issues with our group of friends.

It was made worse by the fact that I started “seeing” Ted about a month later in a friends with benefits relationship (another post in  itself. never get in one of those!!). Nasty confrontations followed, and drama ensued. The boys hate each other, and I’m afraid they will hate me too.

I don’t want to fight with them. I do want us all to get along. But I don’t know if that’s possible. Too many scars, too many memories we all share. Last time Edward visited, it went fairly well, until he started driving. We always fought over his horrible driving. So this time, avoiding cars is necessary. But I’m also worried that discussions of things like sex lives and dating will come up, and I don’t want to say anything that will hurt Edward or Ted. Sure, Edward broke my heart, and Ted used to push me around, but I don’t want to hurt them back.

Also, its going to be so awkward! I know that my history with both of them will come up many times over the weekend. I don’t want to answer questions and I don’t want to talk about it, but I’m certain it will.

It’s a hard line to walk. I don’t know if I can do it.

Anxiety overload, people. Any tips on how to hang with exes? Give me advice.

Thank god my SR ladies will be on hand to keep me sane, as always.

And Booze.

give us some tips! How do you handle exes?

Leave a Reply

