Let It Go! (again and again and again)

19 Feb

In case you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve probably heard about Disney’s newest hit movie “Frozen” – if nothing else, you’ve heard the song “Let it Go”… aka Winter’s newest anthem.

My family was kind enough to go see Frozen the day before I came back home for Christmas, and honestly I haven’t seen a movie in theaters since. However, I utilized the $5 Movie Monday deal at a local theater when I went home for the long weekend, and finally had the chance to see what all the fuss was about.

I haven’t been able to get the song out of my head since.

Not that I’m complaining! It’s a brilliantly catchy tune, and Idina Menzel’s vocals are rockin’. I’ve heard that if you listen to a song that’s stuck on replay in your brain, it can help it go away. This is not, however, the case for “Let It Go”. So I figured, why suffer alone? I’ll just make sure that everyone reading this post gets a taste as well.

Maybe we can have a sing-a-long??

Frozen hasn’t been out for that long, but even so, plenty of awesome covers have already been done of Let It Go. So I’m happy to present to you my favorites.

The Original. (In case you’re a crazy person and have somehow avoided hearing this song by any number of friends and family).

 

Alex Boyé and the One Voice Children’s Choir. Oh. My. Gosh. You have not heard insane child-star-status vocals until you have heard Lexi Walker belt out this song. Just incredible! Girl can SANNNGGGG!

 

Let It Go/Let Her Go (Passenger) cover. Bro needs a new shirt, but I kinda like what he did to mashup these two songs!

 

Christina Bianco sings as Idina Menzel, Demi Lovato, Brittany Spears, Julie Andrews, Liza Minelli, and others, as she performs this song as famous female singers… and nails it.

 

I’m sure there are plenty more where that came from, but for now, I hope you all enjoy this song on repeat for the next 48-72 hours!

Happy Singing!

Belle

Leave a Reply

