Must Watch – 2014

15 Jan

New Years Resolutions… blah blah blah… Yes. I have them. And it’s a pretty solid list. One that I intend to keep between me and my friends, because I wish to not embarrass myself if when I break it. Instead, today I decided to share with you another list that I have created. I present to you…

Belle’s Top 5 shows to start watching in 2014!

1. Dexter

I just started watching this show about 3 weeks ago, and I’m definitely hooked. I hope it’s not weird that I find a serial killer incredibly attractive… But if it is, it’ll be my little secret.

 

2. Battlestar Galactica

I have done zero research as to what Battlestar Galactica is actually about. But I love Star Wars… So that has to count for something right? I eavesdrop on my coworkers conversations all the time (a blog for another day) and a number of them are big fans. It’s on Netflix so I think I have to give it a shot!

 

3. The West Wing

The sheer fact that I live in DC and haven’t watched The West Wing seems to shock and appall many of my friends (and I think all of the other SR ladies). So I’m making it my American duty to watch Rob Lowe at some point this year – like that’s hard… amiright?

 

4. Mad Men

I find it absurd that I haven’t watched this show yet. From what I’ve heard… there’s scandal, gorgeous people, and incredible outfits… This is right up my alley.

 

5. Homeland

“*GASP* YOU HAVEN’T BEEN WATCHING HOMELAND?!” No. I haven’t. Relax… I’m gonna start this year!

 

So there you have it, readers. The top 5 shows that I MUST watch in 2014. Honestly, this list could go on and on (The Newsroom, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones)… but I already have a Netflix-binge problem, and I need to start limiting myself. If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to add them in the comments below!

Happy Watching!

Belle

One Response to “Must Watch – 2014”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Destroying the Drunk Text | STOP REQUESTED - February 12, 2014

    […] am in the process of changing any number of lifestyle choices this new year- bad eating habits, netflix binging, overworking, moving on from the past, reading more books… the list goes on and […]

Leave a Reply

