New Year’s Resolutions, Capitol Jill Style

13 Jan

2013 was a pretty great year for me, overall.  Career advancement, life changing moments, yada yada yada…

Those are not nearly as interesting as meeting these lovely ladies and FINALLY giving up the v-card.  Amongst other achievements, of course, like using my crock pot and buying a Swifter Wet-Jet.

But I believe that 2014 can be even better for me, and I do mean professionally, physically, spiritually, and sexually. So here are my 5 New Year’s Resolutions for 2014, to ensure an even more fantastic future.

1. Exercise – my mother’s passive aggressive comments over Christmas aside, I have really dropped the ball on keeping up my fitness. My weight keeps creeping up, and its time I finally crack down and do something about it. I’m aiming for running three times a week, and doing some strength training at home.

It would be easy to say I have a goal weight in mind, but I think that the number on the scale is never a true indication of how fit you are. I will judge my progress based on things such as how my clothes fit and how toned I feel. I’d like to bring out a bikini this summer, so I think that’s my new goal.

2. Calorie counting – although I eat healthy in general, I eat way too much. I’ve started tracking my calories via SparkPeople, an awesome free website. I want to succeed this time, so I’m giving it all I’ve got.

3. Church attendance – I’m not a deeply religious person, but I do tend to feel better and more centered when I attend church at least a few times a month. So I’m really going to try this year. This goal also has the added benefit of making me get out of bed and be productive on a Sunday, which doesn’t always happen…

4. More Dating – I need to date more! The SR ladies gave ME this resolution, and I wholeheartedly agree. I’ve really shut myself off to actual possibilities in the dating world, but its time to put myself out there. I even went on a date this weekend!!! IM DOING SO WELL GUYS

5. Read more – and I mean real books, not just the regency romance novels I download on my Nook for 99 cents.  (Although, I just finished a particularly steamy novel, What the Duke Desires, which I would highly recommend. Bodice-ripping glory! ) I read a ton of news, but I think I need more literature in my life. I’m starting by rereading Grapes of Wrath.

So those are my 5 resolutions for 2014. Maybe I’ll do a status update as to how I’m progressing.

What are your new years resolutions? Let me know in the comments below!

XOXO,

Capitol Jill

Leave a Reply

