Turning a Corner

16 Dec

By Capitol Jill

My post is gonna get a bit emo this week, people. Apologies in advance for the lack of Christmas cheer.

While my life is mostly sunshine, rainbows, and drunken brunches, something has really been keeping me down these past few months. I’ve felt unhappy, tired, undesirable. I’ll break it down for you….

List of symptoms

1. No desire to shark

2. No romance novel reading

3.Lack of interest in the opposite sex

4. frequent nightmares of dying alone and being eaten by your cats

5. Crying at the end of happy romantic comedies

6. no sexy dreams

7. Vibrator batteries dead for weeks, haven’t needed to replace them.

In short, I think I am suffering from an asexual period

Its hard to talk about sometimes, because I feel like this is the time of my life when I should be flirting, having one night stands (or should I?), and dating my little ass off. And I’m not sure when I stopped trying, but I did. I don’t see the point in flirting, I stopped dressing up when I go out, and I kind of gave up hope for a while.

I’m positive its related to the coleslaw incident. It hurts to get burned. But its more than that: perhaps my SAD, my weight gain, or something else. But its been a rough few months in my personal life.

But this weekend I felt like I turned a corner to being a sexual, happy person again. My sexy dreams have been returning slowly and I was physically attracted to a man at a bar! PROGRESS, people! I’m not fixed yet, as I’m still sure I’ll die alone, but its feeling better.

So much better that I’m going to share a current christmas jam thats bound to brighten your day. You’re welcome!

Now, questions: Have you ever had an “asexual” period? How did you get out of it? Let me know in the comments!

Now I’m off to finish that romance novel. (Historical regency period, of course. #janeausten)

Feeling sexy once again. Kinda.

XOXO,

Capitol Jill

One Response to “Turning a Corner”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. No More Ms. Nice Girl | STOP REQUESTED - March 14, 2014

    […] a boy. WHAT?!?!?! I know. That’s another part of the funk I’m in. Similar to what Jill was feeling recently, I somehow have not been my boy-obsessed self. As I mentioned earlier, I probably lived all my […]

Leave a Reply

