Thankful

29 Nov

Hope everybody had a great national hangover day Thanksgiving! I am not a fan of Turkey, so I’m first and foremost thankful to be a Daddy’s girl because we had chicken at our house instead.

Anyway, I saw the list below (in photo form) on my Facebook news feed and it inspired me to do some thinking. Sure we’re all thankful for the usual things: friends, family, a job, etc., but what about the pesky things in our life? I first thought about this during the government shutdown, I occasionally heard comments about how a government shutdown in other countries throughout the world is an everyday part of life, where there is no stable government. Yes I know, I’m comparing apples and oranges with the US vs. Syria, but still something to think about!

Hope you enjoy the list! You’ll finish and say “OMG #SOTRUE”.

#brohugs

I am thankful for…

The clothes I fit a little too snug, because it means I have enough to eat.

My shadow who watches me work because it means I am out in the sunshine.

A lawn that has to be mowed, windows that need to be washed and gutters that need fixing because it means I have a home.

The spot I find at the far end of the parking lot because it means I am capable of walking.

All of the complaining I hear about our government because it means we have freedom of speech.

The lady behind me in church who sings off key because it means I can hear.

The huge piles of laundry and ironing because it means my loved ones are nearby.

The alarm that goes off at 6 am because it means I’m alive.

 

Leave a Reply

