A Little Appreciation For Cheese

27 Nov

Happy Almost Thanksgiving, dearest Readers! We all have so much to be thankful for during this time of year. Our family, friends, lovers, jobs, freedom, John Stamos, Netflix, wine, iPhones, google maps, leather boots, etc… and roughly in that order. I could go on and on about any number of people or events in my life that I have to be thankful for. However, there is something that I feel goes unnoticed – something we take for granted that maybe you never considered thanking.

Cheese.

Cheese is God’s gift to humanity. One of the 7 great wonders of this universe. (I’ll cover the other 6 another time.)

I legitimately eat cheese every single day. Sometimes with other food, like on a sandwich or melted on top of broccoli. Other times, I just reach into my fridge, pull out some brie, and have at it. For me, cheese is its own food group. Just last night I was eating homemade mac n’ cheese, topped with shredded cheese, with a cheese quesadilla on the side. (Think I’m joking? Then you clearly don’t understand my love of formaggio.)

I don’t discriminate between cheeses either. Mozzerella, Colby Jack, Cheddar, Swiss, Brie, Gouda, Feta, Parmigiano, Asiago, Romano, Provolone, Bleu, Monteray, American, and so so so so so many more…

It is my source of all dietary happiness. And I know that I am not alone. Ask anyone on the street what they would give up instead of cheese… Answers will vary between chocolate to their left arm.

When I am hungry, I eat cheese.
When I am sad, I eat cheese.
When I am hangry, I eat cheese.
When I am bored, I eat cheese.
When I am drunk, I eat cheese.
When I am hungover, I eat cheese.
When I am driving, I eat cheese.
When I am walking, I eat cheese.
When I am watching TV, I eat cheese.
When I am getting dressed, I eat cheese.
When I am working out (ha), I eat cheese.
When I am any type of emotion, I eat cheese.
When I am sick, I eat cheese.
When I am facebook creeping, I eat cheese.
When I am sitting in meetings, I eat cheese.
When I am blogging, I eat cheese.

All of humanity’s favorite dishes contain this blessed food. And if they don’t, then odds are, you can add it. And it’ll taste even more extraordinary.

As usual, Buzzfeed sums it up better than I ever could.

So on this Holiday, when we celebrate everything that has been good to us this year… Let’s not forget about those little bits of heaven that greet our taste-buds with glorious fireworks of joy and make life just a little bit happier.

Thank you, Cheese. I love you.

Forever Yours,

Belle

2 Responses to “A Little Appreciation For Cheese”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Skinny on Being Normal | STOP REQUESTED - January 29, 2014

    […] afternoon, because Hi, I just did! But know your body’s limits! I can snack like a champion, and I love binge eating cheese, but I am also quite aware of the benefits of an active lifestyle and healthy foods. You […]

  2. I Call Little Spoon | STOP REQUESTED - March 12, 2014

    […] I have my list of favorite things… and snuggling happens to be one of them (along with cheese, gifs of David Tennant, margaritas, babies, and Star Wars). ***Why does cheese always make appearances in like every single one of my posts?? […]

Leave a Reply

