Hooked on YouTube

11 Nov

By Capitol Jill

First off, lets all take a moment to remember that it is Veteran’s Day. Beyond being a day off, Veteran’s day is an important reminder to remember everyone who has served this country and made sacrifices for us. We wouldn’t be where we are today without the brave men and women who came before.  Thank you for your service, and God Bless America.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming…

After a crazy weekend at home, this post got put on the backburner. But what I want to share with you today is pretty personal, guys. A true view into my soul.

Thats right, I am going to show you my YouTube subscription feed. I hope we are ready to take this next step in our relationship. Am I moving too fast? Its ok, you can tell me if I am.

So without further ado, here are my top 5 YouTube subscriptions. I might have a bit of a problem.

1. Daily Grace  My ultimate favorite YouTuber, Grace Helbig, AKA Daily Grace. She posts 5 days a week, and each day has a theme. Random Mondays, Commenting on Comments Tuesday, Review Wednesdays, How to Thursday, and (my favorite) Sexy Friday!

source

This girl is amazing and hysterical and really inspirational, because she embraces her akward-ness. I honestly watch her most mornings when I am getting ready for work. Check her out.

2. Hannah Hart, of MyDrunkKitchen. I first found this girl with her laugh-out-loud funny webseries, My Drunk Kitchen. Where she gets drunk and cooks things! It truly is as good as it sounds. Check out Drunk Tacos, if you need any further proof. she makes puns and drinks wine!

Beyond MDK, Hannah has branched out into a bunch of different things. And she often does collaborations with DailyGrace and #3 on this list, Mamrie hart!

3. Mamri Hart, of You Deserve a Drink! Amazing member of the YouTube Holy Trinity (see above), she loves drinking and puns and fun costumes.

4. Hot Mess Moves. Two girls who fully capture the difficult lives of 20-something, single girls, in two short clips each week. Here at SR, we often relate to this a bit TOO much.

5. Zoella. AKA Zoella280390. A lot of people have never heard of this one, but shes actually very popular. This super cute British darling has the most soothing voice, and reviews every beauty product you could ever need. But even better than that, she has the BEST cast of friends and family, the British Gang. These guys make up most of the rest of my feed, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. She got to interview One Direction, she has the most adorable British boyfriend (another youtuber I love, Alfie Deyes), and her best friends can keep me entertained for hours with vlogs of all kinds. Sweet as can be, you’d better check this cutie out NOW.

source

I have even more (as I said, I might have a problem), but for our first time, I’ll just let you in a bit.

Yes, that was meant to sound dirty.

Have a good week, friends! Now I’m off to recover.

XOXO,

Capitol Jill

Leave a Reply

