The 10 Best Places to see Fall in DC

8 Nov

I am so in love with this city right now. I have been toting a latte and happily strolling around various neighborhoods happy as a clam. When September hit, I was feeling super homesick for the midwest, specifically my alma mater and my hometown, but once mid October rolled around, I found myself constantly awestruck at the beauty that is #ThisTown. Everything looks so much more delicate and quaint covered in orange, red, and gold. And the sunsets this week?! Seriously?! Am I living in a painting?

Some of my favorite Fall activities have included an early (for a Sunday) breakfast at Le Diplomate, then a stroll down Q street to the Dupont FRESHFARM Market, a visit to the Cathedral, a walk through Chevy Chase to admire the hot dads beautiful homes, and several trips to Georgetown’s campus. Honestly, it was hard to choose my favorite 10 spots to instagram visit, everywhere is breathtaking and I’m dreading the impending biting, bitter cold.

Enjoy!

*please note, apparently Fall makes me want to go for “strolls” (nice change from the trolling I did all summer), SORRY. I’m a woman in love, what can I say?

10.) Overlooking the Tidal Basin

via

 

9.) Logan Circle

my own picture, budding career as a photog maybs?

8.) Chevy Chase

via

7.) Mount Vernon

via

 

6.) The White House

via

 

5.) National Cathedral

via

4.) Rock Creek Park

via

3.) Capitol Hill/Eastern Market

via

2.) Lawn of the Capitol

via

1.) Georgetown

via

*Honorable mention, which should be #1, but it’s a hike from DC: Charlottesville, Virginia. The drive there, Thomas Jefferson’s home Monticello, and The University of Virginia are among the most beautiful places I’ve been in my life this time of year! Evidence below:

Monticello

 

Leave a Reply

